Municipal Sewer Authority

The Factoryville Borough and Clinton Township Joint Municipal Sewer Authority “Authority” is a municipal authority established under the Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Act.  Our sewer authority has a five member appointed board as follows:
Dan Engler  (Factoryville Borough)
Charles Wrobel  (Factoryville Borough)
Gary Evans (Factoryville Borough)
Bill Edwards  (Factoryville Borough)
Martin Reynolds  (Clinton Township)

Sewer Operator: Mike Hester
Administration:  Mary Ellen Buckbee – 570-945-7484

Monthly sewer authority meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of the month in the Factoryville Borough Hall, 161 College Avenue, Factoryville PA.

The Authority was established in 2005 as a major upgrade to Factoryville Borough’s existing sewage treatment plant was in the planning stages.  That upgrade included becoming DEP mandated Chesapeake Bay compliant as well as adding several areas of Clinton Township with malfunctioning on-lot systems and Keystone College.

161 College Avenue
Post Office Box 277
Factoryville, PA 18419
Phone: 570-945-7484
Fax: 570-945-7286

Monday – 9:00am-5:00pm
Tuesday – Closed
Wednesday – 9:00am-5:00pm
Thursday – 9:00am-5:00pm
Friday – Closed
Saturday – Closed
Sunday – Closed

Design and Hosting Provided By PSAB Content Management System 
Last updated: November 2, 2020 at 10:52 am
Copyright 2021 Factoryville Borough.
Terms of Usage and Privacy Policy created by PRISMWORKS technology